Celeb GossLIfeTrends

The Best ‘Dolly Parton Challenge’ Memes Taking Over Insta

When we’re talking about unlikely sources of internet virality, you can bet your bottom dollar that Dolly Parton is up there. Don’t get us wrong, we love belting out Jolene at a karaoke bar as much as you do. However, we had no idea that Parton was such a bonafide meme creator. Not only did she create the meme that’s been flooding your feed, it’s actually a cracking bit of content. The perfect balance of meta and hilarious, the Dolly Parton Challenge calls us all out on our various social media personas. Yep, we feel seen.

Now before we get started with every hilarious celebrity recreation of the meme, here’s the OG.

View this post on Instagram

Get you a woman who can do it all 😉

A post shared by Dolly Parton (@dollyparton) on

Chrissy Teigen

Chrissy Teigen was not about to be usurped as the queen of social media, so naturally, she hit up Insta with her own version.

Meghan Markle

Now that Harry and Meghan have stepped back as senior royals, we’re waiting for any day now when the Duchess can reactivate her personal IG. Thankfully, Elle UK is making the wait easier.

The Jonas Brothers

The Jonas Brothers are champions at making memes of themselves. Of course, they jumped on this one too.

View this post on Instagram

Wow. So versatile.

A post shared by Jonas Brothers (@jonasbrothers) on

Cara Delevigne

Weird flex on the Facebook picture though.

View this post on Instagram

😋😂 @dollyparton

A post shared by Cara Delevingne (@caradelevingne) on

The Cast of Friends

Who are you? I’m definitely Chandler on LinkedIn.

View this post on Instagram

Get you friends who can do it all. @DollyParton

A post shared by Friends (@friends) on

Jennifer Garner

Jennifer Garner is a gift and I’ll fight anyone who thinks otherwise.

View this post on Instagram

Yes ma’am, @dollyparton, whatever you say. ♥️

A post shared by Jennifer Garner (@jennifer.garner) on

Ellen DeGeneres

Next year for Halloween we should all be Ellen as Nicki Minaj.

View this post on Instagram

When my agent asks if I can play different roles.

A post shared by Ellen DeGeneres (@theellenshow) on

Will Smith

Who wouldn’t swipe right?

View this post on Instagram

I’d swipe right

A post shared by Will Smith (@willsmith) on

Celine Dion

The fact this was put together by an intern who uses the pseudonym Team Celine makes it even better.

Oprah Magazine

Jealous of every Oprah TBQH.

Miley Cyrus

Well, Dolly Parton is her God Mother so it’s only fair Miley chimed in twice.

View this post on Instagram

Hannah accepts the Dolly Challenge

A post shared by Miley Cyrus (@mileycyrus) on

Mary-Kate and Ashley Olsen

Name a more iconic duo.

View this post on Instagram

ya know 👯‍♀️

A post shared by A Mary-Kate & Ashley Podcast (@gimmepizzapodcast) on

Mindy Kaling

Okay, but I want to see one just of Kelly Kapoor in The Office.

View this post on Instagram

Eenie, meenie, miney, mo.

A post shared by Mindy Kaling (@mindykaling) on

Natalie Portman

IDK if Natalie Portman quite understood the meme, but a valiant effort nonetheless.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Close